AGM 2015

A quick meeting, with no proposals to consider, the various reports were accepted nem.con. all committee posts were filled from those standing without requiring election, and the final line-up can be seen on the committee page of this site.

A new Cup is to be purchased in memory of our long serving President George Dann. The George Dann Memorial Trophy will be awarded to the photographer who scores best across all our annual competitions: Mono Print, Colour Print and Projected Digital. We hope this will encourage members to take part in all three formats, and to continue with a style all season, even if they get a bad mark from one judge.

The new Honorary President is John Hosford, and Honorary Vice Presidents are Bill Edwards and Jean Platt

Themes for the Photo Task were voted on by the outgoing committee, each voting for as many or few as they liked, and were chosen on the basis of a simple majority of support. The chosen themes were

  • Dawn Landscape
  • Shadow
  • Close Up
  • Decay
  • Theatre
  • Long Exposure
  • Panorama
  • Bridges

I should point out that the final theme is Bridges not Bridge or Bridge(s), please bear this in mind when selecting your entry

The themes are also listed at the top of the programme page

Comments are closed.